Listen: Lil Wayne drops “In Tune We Trust” project and lets fans know he’s still seeking his independence from Cash Money Records.

Lil Wayne gave his fans a big surprise earlier today when he released four new records via YouTube. The four track project entitled In Tune We Trust, features veterans like Gudda Gudda, and Young Jeezy while also introducing some of his new talent like Jay Jones. We haven’t heard any new music from Lil Wayne since his fall out with Cash Money Records. He took to Instagram to announce the work and let people know he’s still fighting to free himself from the grips of his home label.

“Im STILL trying to fight for my Independence but today Im saying Fuk it and giving all my fans some new music! Thanks for being there and patiently waiting while I endure this fight. #youngmoney #freeC5 LINK IN BIO”

DJ Drama stirred the pot when he subliminally mentioned that Lil Wayne is working on a Dedication 6 mixtape. In Tune We Trust is a sign that maybe this is really about to happen! This release is increasing the anticipation for Lil Wayne to make a comeback in the rap game.

Check out the four tracks to In Tune We Trust, and let us know what you think in the comments below!





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Instant Classic! Listen to Clutch by Young Roddy

Happy Birthday Neno! Check out our Top 3 Neno Calvin music videos.